The Great Gnomeregan Run

I don’t have much time to play recently, I mostly manage to do my emissary quests and PvP towers, before logging off.

But I just had to participate in the micro holiday “The Great Gnomeregan Run”. I never participated in the original one, because timezones and, well, american servers, but it’s nice that Blizzard created this little micro holiday to bring more attention to the original event (even tho it would be great, if they would add additional information to the ingame event).

Time to dust off one of my gnome alts.

WoWScrnShot_101417_205318
At the starting line

That’s Lallic. She’s a protection warrior, sitting at level 31 since… forever. Her hair colour is close to pink that’s why I chose her.

WoWScrnShot_101417_205423
Running

I met a few fellow gnomes on my way and also many other players, but most of them used their mounts. Everyone can do the quest however they want, but where’s the fun in flying from checkpoint to checkpoint?

WoWScrnShot_101417_211842
Half-way point!

Well, maybe I’m not the one to talk, because I didn’t start with a level 1 either (I don’t have any free character slots anymore) and there are no real dangers with level 31 on the way.

WoWScrnShot_101417_212906
Reached Stranglethorn

Lallic had a level up on her way. She’s level 32 now!

WoWScrnShot_101417_214048
Booty Bay!

It was super fun and I had a great time running.

I hope the real event is even more successful than last year!

3 thoughts on “The Great Gnomeregan Run

Add yours

  1. Thank you for the tour! Those screenshots are awesome 🙂 So much expression in that face. It was a very great event. Though I wish there was a breadcrumb quest leading up to it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I liked how you selected the screenshots, a determined face in the beggining (I admire how you went on running and not using mounts, I did the same and it was so much fun!) and in the end she seems so happy ^^ great job!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑