Northern Barrens: Ratchet

Ratchet is a neutral harbor in the Northern Barrens, built by the goblins of the Steamwheedle Cartel after the completion of Orgrimmar. Most of the quests there are Horde only though.

WoWScrnShot_091317_230943

First I’m meeting with Sashya inside the Broken Keel to give her Helbrim’s notes. She seems a bit nervous and really eager to get the notes. Just as I’m about to hand her the notes an orc shows up and isn’t happy about what we’re doing.

WoWScrnShot_091317_232427
I don’t think the actual warchief would mind tho

Sucks for Helbrim’s research, but maybe better for the rest of Azeroth. In front of the tavern there’s a high elf with a request waiting. He’s pretty pissed because the Alliance attacked his ships and now he wants revenge. Glad, I can help with that! But he’s not the only one, a goblin named Gazlowe is also not very fond of having the Alliance close, but mostly because of profits. So, before taking out some Alliance soldiers I go back into the Broken Keel to get some ship plans from Chief Engineer Foote. He’s pretty drunk, I just club him unconscious. Nobody has seen that, right?

Gazlowe is happy about the plans. Now he knows how to sink that ship.

Deacana, I can’t be held responsible if some enterprising Horde mage were to attach a limpet mine to that part of the hull. Not even if I supplied the mine. And paid her. Handsomely. The ship is anchored just southeast of here… go to it!

No, of course not, Gazlowe, of course not.

WoWScrnShot_091517_010633

Spoiler: It didn’t work so well, ship’s still floating. I destroyed some munition stockpiles instead.

Okay we’re having ships and the open sea and a port, you know what’s missing? Pirates! But don’t worry, there are pirates too!

Baron Longshore got captured by the Alliance and I’m going to free him. If he’s willing to tell me where he hid his teasures though. The map to the treasure is tattooed onto the scalp of his first mate… who got beheaded by the Alliance, his head now hanging from a tree. Great…

But I got the head and treasure map, time to get that treasure.

WoWScrnShot_091517_011752

But a pirate giving up his treasure? Unlikely. The Baron showed up, but he had no chance!

We’re not done with pirates yet, because there’s a whole island full of them!

WoWScrnShot_091517_011015

Fray Island

Before the Shattering it was a training ground for warriors, now it’s a pirate base. I met Tony Two-Tusk. Mutiny time! First I grab some money, then some weapons, do some killing, just to get betrayed in the end. Who trusts pirates anyway? Apparently the quest giver does, because he seems to be fine with Tony running the show now.

Alright then, I have one last task before I leave Ratchet. A caravan has been attacked and silver got stolen, I’m ready to investigate. The attackers are easily identified: raptors.

WoWScrnShot_091417_003818

sooo they like shiny things, that’s kinda cute.

Close to the raptor’s nest I find a troll: Kala’ma. He traps raptors and stuff like that, but he got injured and has a slash across his face, which makes it a bit harder for him to talk.

WoWScrnShot_091417_004652

He’s a cute guy, so I’m helping him trapping raptors. The trap he uses shrinks raptors so you can easily put them in a pocket.

WoWScrnShot_091417_005513

Brought them back to Kala’ma and was already about to leave as I heard him say

WoWScrnShot_091417_005601

Poor guy…

That’s about it. Ratchet is done, but my journey continues.

 

2 thoughts on “Northern Barrens: Ratchet

Add yours

  1. Hahaha, what a funny post! xD It makes me want to do Ratchet again! (which I will most certainly do)
    Pirates… Aye captain!
    I found the tattoo and beheading part so funny and gruesome at the same time, I liked it xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑